SSC CHSL Exam analysis

Government jobs offer you job security that one always look for. It is the most preferred kind of job in India. Government strives to provide facilities and better service all the time for which they need good personnel as well. So every year thousands of job vacacines are created for which SSC (Staff Selection Commission) conducts examination called Combined Higher Secondary Level(CSHL) for posts of Data Entry Operators, Count Clerks, Postal or Sorting Assistants and Lower Divisional Clerks. Here we will look upon the SSC CHSL Cut off, eligibility and other all-important things related to the examination. 

Postponement of CHSL 2020 exam

The CHSL Tier 1 examination for 2019 was to be held from March 17 to March 28, but the Corona Virus hit India and exams were postponed. The first three days, i.e. 17,18 and 19 March exams, were held.  Now for all the remaining applicants, Tier 1 examination will be carried out from 12th October 2020 to 26th October 2020. The Tier 2 examination is scheduled on 14th February 2021. The SSC CHSl exam for 2020 will be conducted from 12th April 2021 to 27th April 2021. 

How many Vacancies this year for CHSL?

Well, as said every year, the exam is conducted for several posts. This year in total 4893 vacancies are there. Here is the detailed post wise vacancies for 2020:

  • PA/SA – 3589 Posts
  • LDC/JSA – 1269 Posts
  • DEO- 36 Posts

Recruitmnet for SSC CHSL 2020

The SSC CHSL examination has 3 phases called tiers in total. Tier 1 is an online-based examination, while the other two tiers are offline.  The dates and important announcements are released regularly on their official website.  The applicant needs to beat the SSC CHSl cut off at every phase to qualify for the next one. 

Eligibility Criteria for the SSC CHSl Examination

The applicant must pass the three criteria set by the commission to be able to appear for the examination. 

  1. The applicant must be an Indian Citizen. There are other exceptions mentioned on their website for citizens apart from India.
  2. The age criteria is set to be 18 years to 27 years for the exam.  There is relaxation in some of the categories which again can be viewed on their official website.
  3. The educational qualification required for appearing in the SSC Exam is 12th Pass.

Syllabus for all three Tiers

The syllabus varies from one tier to another. Vast arrays of topics are covered in the examination.  The syllabus is as follows:

Tier 1- Genral intelligence and Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude and English language.

Tier 2- Descriptive exam having to write essays and application on wide topics. 

Tier 3-   Skill tests for specified posts such as Computer proficiency test and Data Entry speed test.

Cracking SSC CHSL Examination

Working hard on all subjects is not enough, but you need to be smart as well.  Remain updated on all the areas and procure right study material for yourselves. Applicants can visit SSC CHSL Mock test web page to appear for SSC CHSL mock test in Hindi. This would be beneficial for them to understand the exam patterns. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *